Merry Christmas, lovers!!!!!

 

How are you all doing?  Do me a favor, if you read my blog (still, ha) and never comment please leave me a comment.  I need love!  And to know you are still out there!

Merry Christmas everyone!  This season has been so lovely.  I honestly have not even stepped into a place of retail to purchase anything for Christmas.  I’ve done everything online and it hasn’t taken long.  This has been so peaceful!  It may get hairy in a few days but I hope it doesn’t.  I just want to cook, decorate, read, spend time with family and friends and have parties!  Glorious, glorious parties!!!!  Where I will serve this:

I recently stumbled upon the most simple recipe for home made laundry detergent.  I was using Norwex brand which I loved, but just couldn’t afford to keep up with using.  So, I’m simply using 2 tblsp of Borax and 2 tblsp of Baking Soda.  I am going to add in some drops of essential oils next load.  First orange, then maybe peppermint.  Chad wants me to get eucalyptus.  Cute :)  I love that he cares so much about scents.  Maybe that’s why he married me.  I’m obsessed with scent!    Anyway, back to the granola detergent method — my clothes were clean and smelled great.  In fact, my son had chocolate icing all over his t-shirt and I did not put stain remover on it prior and about 95% of the chocolate came out.  That’s pretty incredible if you ask me.

I just went back to add the link to the homemade laundry detergent AND REALIZED THAT I WAS USING THE INGREDIENTS FOR HOMEMADE DISH DETERGENT!!!!!!  I am laughing so hard right now but it worked and I’m not sure if I should tweak that ingredient list a bit or not?  Surely I should, right?  Ugh, dilemma.

We also recently had my friend Jessica — http://www.facebook.com/pages/Jessica-Vocke-Photography/123658227674322  take a couple of snapshots for our Christmas cards.  She’s a new photographer and I was happy to have her do that for us.  She’s actually very, very good.  I can’t keep up with all of the friends that offer professional services now, I feel like I’m cheating on a significant other!  Between the real estate agents that I’m friends with, hair dressers, cleaning ladies, cake makers and photographers it’s all a bit much!  Maybe the best solution is to use everyone when I can.  That seems kind and fair, doesn’t it?

I’m still loving myself some pinterest,  isn’t this saying so true?

6 Comments to “Merry Christmas, lovers!!!!!”

  1. I always enjoy your blogs Beth! Thank you so very much for the laundry tip! Where do you buy essential oils? The dilemma with friends with same occupations …you just have a million friends because you are pretty awesome. xoxo I am always here to shoot… but I absolutely love your family portrait! Beautiful job Jessica! She really captured your family beautifully!
    I have been requesting invites from pinterest.. boo! haha I still stalk it, and wait for my pin email.
    Keep the blogs coming!!!

  2. I’m a fan! Love your blog.

  3. The picture looks great!

    And, about that laundry detergent, does that work in HE washers?

  4. I read.I’m here.still lovin’ a girl. :)

  5. Beth, love reading your blog. And what’s up with the drink? No details, you went right into laundry detergent! HA! :) And I love me some pinterest too!

  6. I JUST saw this!!! lol!! <3

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

