Something has to give!

I’m just trying to do too much these days on-line and I’m trying to figure out if blogging is something to go ahead and be one of them.  This isn’t some big decision that I’m been mulling over or anything, just one of things I think might be best.  I love my facebook peeps, and seeing my friend’s instagram posts as well as the twitter lovelinesses…and oh, the google+’s and the pinterestessesss.

And honestly, I’m not some domestic diva.  I’m no better than your average chick that wants a cute house and a happy family.  I don’t have special things to say.  Other people do, and I like reading theirs more than mine.

So we will see how it goes.  Maybe I will get the urge to pick this thing back up?  I don’t know.  Until then, party on wayne!

3 Comments to “Something has to give!”

  1. Beth, I love reading your posts and I love your sense of humor. You don’t know who will be encouraged by what you post. Don’t stop! :)

  2. I like your blog! It’s very “you.” It makes me smile and it inspires me to keep beautifying the home in small ways. But I also understand the need for something to give. If it’s draining, quit, but if you enjoy it, keep it up.

  3. “I’m no better than your average chick that wants a cute house and a happy family. I don’t have special things to say. Other people do, and I like reading theirs more than mine.”

    I totally get where you’re coming from with that! A big part of my unintentional blogging break was feeling that my blog could never be as interesting as all the other ones I read (including yours :) )

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

